Word of the day: Plan

collage2

Ok friends, let’s get this week started. I love Mondays, a new week with new possibilities.

I’ve made a habit of planning my meals for the upcoming week, or until Friday at least, on Sundays. I also try to prepare as much food as possible on Sundays, which means that I often cook a batch of quinoa, lentils and beans. Sometimes I oven roast vegetables and prepare sweet potato, broccoli or pumpkin mash which I then store in the freezer.

Use your time wisely. Many of us don’t have the energy to cook foods that take a long time to prepare after a long day at work. My tip for you is to plan ahead and be prepared.

Leave a Reply

